2019 Nebraska/Dakotas Chapter ASLA Elections!

Learn more about your newly elected members of the 2020 Nebraska/Dakotas Chapter Executive Committee!


President Elect - Bryan Leininger

Bryan Leininger is the founder of Fargo-based landscape architecture firm, Contour Design Studio. He has a passion for green infrastructure and its ability to provide communities with a safe, livable environment while protecting the need for clean air and water. His strong belief in public service through volunteering, community outreach and professional advocacy has driven him to serve as Board President for a local non-profit and provide pro-bono services on initiatives and community building opportunities within the Fargo-Moorhead area. Bryan has served on the Nebraska-Dakotas Chapter ASLA Executive Committee since 2016. 


Treasurer - Chad Kucker

Chad Kucker, ASLA has been a landscape architect with Confluence since 2005 and works in Sioux Falls.  He served as chapter president in 2014 and has been Chapter Treasurer since 2016.  Chad is currently chair of the 2019 Nebraska/Dakotas ASLA Chapter Conference to be held in Sioux Falls on October 3rd and 4th.  It’s going to be an awesome event and he expects you all to attend!


Secretary - Anne Machian

Anne joined RDG Planning & Design in 2014 and has been an active member of the Nebraska/Dakotas Chapter Executive Committee since 2016. She currently serves as Communications Committee Chair and Public Awareness Committee Co-Chair. Recent efforts have included spearheading the development of the new ndcasla.org website, promoting World Landscape Architecture Month, and editing the INSIGHT newsletter. Her specialty in landscape architecture lies in the healthcare and senior living focus markets, where she utilizes the historical, cultural, and natural context to positively influence the mental and physical health of communities, creating environments that have meaning and improve individuals' well-being through design.


Member-At-Large - Mike Cooper

Mike Cooper is the former Director of Planning and Development Services for the City of Sioux Falls, SD.  He retired in April after 33 years of service including five years as Director of Parks and Recreation.  Cooper is a graduate of the SDSU Landscape Design Program and received a Masters of Public Administration from the University of South Dakota.  He is currently employed part time at Landscape Garden Centers in Sioux Falls, assisting businesses and property owners with plans to address the Emerald ash borer.  He is also an advisor to EcoSun Prairie Farms, a non-profit organization working to establish a Prairie Ecosystem Center at Good Earth State Park near Sioux Falls.


Member-At-Large - Kelsey Moline

Kelsey Moline is landscape architectural designer at The Clark Enersen Partners, a multi-disciplinary full-service design firm. Her work is focused on a broad range of project types including small scale site design, urban and streetscape planning and design projects, and campus master planning. Her previous work experience includes 6 years of landscape architectural design at Nature Explore / Dimensions Educational Research Foundation, designing educational play and learning spaces for children.


North Dakota Section Chair - Dominic Fischer

Dominic Fischer is a professional landscape architect and associate professor with 13+ years of experience on award-winning projects; a dedicated collaborator on service-learning projects for the land grant missions and a research record focused on the historical precedents of relatively unknown landscape architects and landscapes of the Great Plains at the turn of the 20th century. Furthermore, he examines how geospatial and other technologies for interdisciplinary processes can identify, preserve, and improve public space.